Hot Seafood Ramekins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This recipe is great and easy to make. I tried it and I'm going to make it for Christmas dinner for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This was the biggest hit of our Christmas Dinner. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
yum! I don't have ramekins, so i wrapped seafood mixture in one layer of hungry-man biscuit dough. It was a party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I used 2 lbs of Alaskan King crab and no shrimp. This should not have changed the flavor that much. I put this in large shell noodles. The parsely was TOO much, couldn't get past it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Excellent! I served this as an appetizer for a dinner, I did make a few changes: used low-fat mayo to help cut the fat (you honestly won't miss the fat), added some finely minced garlic to the crab and mixed in some Parmesan cheese with the bread crumbs. Made lemon butter for people to drizzle over their own servings. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I made this as a separate course before Christmas dinner and all my guests raved! I had some leftover shrimp so I made it again the next day! Very rich and lots of fat, but it's worth it once and while, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was really wonderful. Having said that, I made a few changes partly based on previous feedback. I cut the parsley in half, used 3/4 cup of mayo instead of a full cup (and used a low-fat version), and added 1/3 cup shredded swiss cheese to the mixture. It's not that I felt there would be too much mayo -- it's just that I wanted to add the swiss and, knowing it would melt, I had to cut back on something to reduce the grease and not overpowering the seafood completely. Thank you for an inspiring idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I liked how this could be a nice appetizer. I ate more of the crab cold than I did when it was done. I really liked the shrimp in the recipe. If you're not a fan of warm crab, use all shrimp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
My husband really liked these. The only change I made was to used 2c crab instead of the shrimp we don't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
YUMMY! EVERYONE THINKS I MUST HAVE SPENT A LOT OF TIME MAKING THESE! FOOLS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States