Hot Scotch Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This is so good when it's cold outside, sometimes I add a shot of Brandy for extra punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was wonderful! Lot's of compliments on it's smooth creamy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I liked this but it was way too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Very sweet but soooooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Was a great dessert for a cold autumn night! I garnished w/ a dollop of marshmallow creme & sprinkled that w/ some heath bar chips...served it in vintage china coffee cups instead of mugs. Hubby wasn't too thrilled about having the idea of hot chocolate for dessert but agreed that this was very satisfying...& it made us sleep like babies. Thanks Steph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I first tried this drink at a restraunt after a day of skiing, and it sure hit the spot. I was looking for this recipe, and now that I have found it I can have it anytime! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
oooh Steph...if my group could've they would have lined up around the block to kiss you on the lips for sharing this recipe...one of those recipes that makes you wanna slap yourself for not having thought of it yourself and sooner...GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Made a quart of this (with hot water, not milk) and took it to our neighbors' the other night. A big hit! Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Perfect combination! I love chocolate and caramel together. I make my hot chocolate using 1 tbsp cocoa, 2 tbsp Splenda or sugar, and a mug of skim lactose-free milk. The schnapps make it so sweet and satisfying... great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States