Hot Scotch Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca L. Rinehart Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Herington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This makes the BEST hot chocolate! The schnapps adds just a hint of flavor but I couldn't taste the alcohol at all (which I really liked) but if you like it stronger, add an extra ounce of schnapps. I used skim milk and it was very creamy. For the best presentation, definitely put some whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Perfect combination! I love chocolate and caramel together. I make my hot chocolate using 1 tbsp cocoa, 2 tbsp Splenda or sugar, and a mug of skim lactose-free milk. The schnapps make it so sweet and satisfying... great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Made a quart of this (with hot water, not milk) and took it to our neighbors' the other night. A big hit! Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Great after skiing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
I've had this before...it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Yummy-I used hot cocoa packets that take water instead of milk and then put in the shots of schnapps. What a delicious drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
This is excellent on a winters night! Remember to use good chocolate mix so you have a nice balance of flavor. yummy! I've also made this with hot coffee and a dollop of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I loved it and so did my husband, it's a bit on the sweet side though and really rich if you use milk so go with the water. It doesn't taste like alchohol at all, it's really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Uher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States