Hot Raspberry Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Great recipe. The sweet and hot works well with cream cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
The taste combination was pretty good, but when I followed the amounts in the recipe, the sauce seemed to overwhelm the cream cheese. I ended up spreading the cream cheese out on my dish and covering with 2/3 the sauce. My house is cold, so the cream cheese didn't stay soft, and the chips kept breaking as people tried to dip. I will fool around with this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a great QUICK and EASY appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This spread was delicious! I served it as an appetizer for a dinner party I had and everyone devoured it. It has a nice sweet and tangy taste. I did not change a thing and I will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I followed this recipe to a "t". WE LOVED IT!!! One of them "I cant stop eating recipes". I am not one of the people to add or change a recipe, i just dont see what the point is. If you want to change or add to a recipe, then what is the point to it? Again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I absolutely love this combination of flavors. It is the most requested appy that I am asked to bring to parties. I have also mixed everthing together and served in a clear bowl with crackers, chips and pretzels. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I am sorry it has taken me so long to review this recipe considering how many times I have made this! We love this dip! I can't handle things too spicy but even I use a "medium" salsa (hard to find picante here) b/c the cream cheese chills it out so much. This sweet hot flavor is just wonderful and it is so pretty! I love the idea the previous poster had about using peach preserves...that would be great for Halloween and Thanksgiving! I will have to try that too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwbarker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luckey, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was so easy and beautiful! I didn't have raspberry preserves, but I did have peach preserves. It was super yummy and a bit hit at out holiday potluck! It has just the right mix of hot and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was so good and easy. We served it with tortilla chips warmed in the oven and used HOT salsa. We've made it twice. Once using Neufchatel cheese the and spread it over wedges of "Laughing Cow Light" the second time. Both were equally good. This will be our signature appetizer when entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was an interesting combination of flavors. I will definitely make it again. Perfect for an easy, quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States