Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Made this dip for a Daytona 500 Party last year. They told me this year I could come back as long as I brought this dip. Haha. It was gone in 10 minutes tops!!!! This Pizza Dip is AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Really liked this recipe, used torilla chips instead of bread for dipping. Yummy for the Super bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This dip is absolutely phenomenal! My friends and I made this for the recent Super Bowl after I came across this receipe a few weeks earlier and it was the favorite thing of all the foods we had! We ended up making 3 batches of it over the day and every time it was gone in minutes! The only changes I made from the original recipe was we skipped the olives and we forgot to pick up Parsley but it still came out great! The secret to making this not just good, but great, is having the toasted baguette chips to use with the dip. While still good with Tostitos Scoops, it just isn't the same as having the bread to dip. For the pepperoni I had the supermarket deli cut me thick slices of the Boar's Head Pepperoni which ended up coming out cheaper versus buying a whole stick of it. Overall, I was very pleased and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
YUMMY! Made the night before and just heated in the microwave vs the oven. Not a bit left. NOT healthy, but everybody has to indulge once and awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
A big, big hit at our Super Bowl party! Mixed everything altogether and baked @ 350 for 15 minutes. We'll be making this again and again. SO bad for you and SO very tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this for a Super Bowl party and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mightymiri
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I got rave reviews for this on Superbowl Sunday. Based on the recipe's comments, I prepared this the night before to allow the spices time to work their way into the cream cheese. What's great about this is you can tailor it to your own preferences, just as you would an actual pizza. I used onions instead of the green peppers, and a Mozz/Cheddar combo, instead of the Mozz/Parm. I also opted out of the olives. It was fantastic on a buttery cracker. I can't wait to try other toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mightymiri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
THIS DIP IS AWESOME!! IT IS MY FAMILIES FAVORITE THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE WITH IT IS WE NEVER HAVE ENOUGH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've made this recipe like 3 or 4 times now. Me and my family really love it. I saute the onions and peppers and cook the pepperoni in the microwave to drain off the grease. I also added more seasoning like red pepper flakes, Italian seasoning and garlic powder to the cream cheese and let it sit in the fridge overnight. I layer this dip and bake it in the over for about 20 min comes out great each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Not the fave of the party. Not really sure if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States