Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made this for Super Bowl yesterday, declared a hit by all present. I did make a change, used browned pork sausage instead of pepperoni. Layered it, covered it with plastic wrap and did not microwave it until arriving at the party, micro-ed it 2 minutes longer, wanted it really hot. worked well with Fritos scoops or used a spoon to put it into Doritos Multi grain Scoops. Pizza heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Probably wont make this again. Thought it had too much Parmesan flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Jay3T
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Everything I love about pizza just made faster. I made it according to the recipe I just omitted the black olives (because I don't like them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is an excellent recipe!! It can be customized to what you like on your pizza. I used real Parmigiano Reggiano and my own, slightly spicy gravy and it was delicious!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I couldn't really get into this recipe. It seemed really heavy and a little over the top as far as a dip goes. I love a gooey pizza as much as anybody, but this was just alright for me, nothing more. I made a pie plate amount and 1/2 was left over. And not even my family members went back for more. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
It didn't taste much like pizza to me and lacked a lot of flavor. I think, next time I will double the sauce, half the cheese, and maybe replace half of the cream cheese with sour cream to make it less dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Ok, this is one of those recipes I tweaked and I am glad I did! It was amazing! I tripled the recipe and I mixed the cream cheese in my KA mixer with all the spices. Mixed in the cheese and then instead of pizza sauce I used a can of drained diced tomatoes. I used an 8 ounce package of the Hormel chopped pepperoni. I did not layer, I stired everything together and poured in a pan and baked at 400 for 30 minutes. There wasn't a drop of this left! It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Yes I made it. Wonderful, my kids and I love it and it's so easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryGeauxGeaux
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My family loved this recipe! I made a couple of changes tho: sautéed some onion with the green bell pepper then a little garlic at the end and used that instead of just raw green bell pepper in the layering. I also toasted pieces of bread with a garlic butter mixture to serve on. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
we liked it a lot, it's easy and quite impressive when you think of the amount of time it took you to get it together. Anything that can go on a pizza can basically go here: I don't like anchovies, but put a lot of oregano and black olives. Even the children cannot quite criticize it... I have no microwave but this didn't put me out: it is a success straight from the oven too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States