Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Mightymiri
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I got rave reviews for this on Superbowl Sunday. Based on the recipe's comments, I prepared this the night before to allow the spices time to work their way into the cream cheese. What's great about this is you can tailor it to your own preferences, just as you would an actual pizza. I used onions instead of the green peppers, and a Mozz/Cheddar combo, instead of the Mozz/Parm. I also opted out of the olives. It was fantastic on a buttery cracker. I can't wait to try other toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mightymiri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
THIS DIP IS AWESOME!! IT IS MY FAMILIES FAVORITE THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE WITH IT IS WE NEVER HAVE ENOUGH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've made this recipe like 3 or 4 times now. Me and my family really love it. I saute the onions and peppers and cook the pepperoni in the microwave to drain off the grease. I also added more seasoning like red pepper flakes, Italian seasoning and garlic powder to the cream cheese and let it sit in the fridge overnight. I layer this dip and bake it in the over for about 20 min comes out great each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Not the fave of the party. Not really sure if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I have made this dip for a very long time....delish! Couple of tips: In order to not have the pools of grease on top, I always use turkey pepperoni. It is better baked in oven vs. micro. Finally, it is DELICIOUS served using Fritos Scoops as the dipping vehicle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was really, really good! I only made one change...since I had homemade pesto in the freezer, I substituted it for the spices. Wow! We loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this for the first time yesterday and LOVED it! Our group of 7 devoured it quickly, so I would probably make a double recipe next time. I did half with no veggies, and half with olives but not peppers (since I didn't have any). I served it with crackers and tortilla chips, and I think the chips were the best. I will definitely be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbh416

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This dip is fantastic! I changed a few things due to personal preference. I omitted the peperoni and the black olives. I sauted up some garlic, onion, and ground turkey and added that as a layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
In a word...Boring! This wasn't bad, it just wasn't special. None of my pizza loving family members really cared for it at all. I won't bother with this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Definitely a must if you are a fan of chips & dip. I added about 1/2 tsp italian seasoning and 1/2 tsp hot pepper flakes and cooked it all in the oven for about 20 minutes. Also I subbed pizza cheese (that's what it's called in the store) for the mozz and parm. I used mini pepperoni and, like other users encouraged, microwaved it for about 3 minutes to get some of the grease out. THAT IS A MUST! All said and done, this is an awesome dip that I will definitely be adding to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Capaldi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States