Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I brought this to Thanksgiving at my boyfriend's stepmom's house, and this disappeared from the appetizer table within 15 minutes of putting it down. I omitted the pepperoni, green pepper, and olives, and added sauteed onions and chopped mushrooms. I also added more sauce and probably used more mozzarella than was called for. I used Italian seasoning instead of the spices called for, and added a good bit of milk to the cream cheese to make it more spreadable. It was served with tortilla chips. I'll definitely double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great, easy appetizer. I served with garlic bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
The guys loved it, all the pizza minus the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Made this the same night we made the Jalapeno popper dip. I am in LOVE with this dip. It comes together easily and it has an awesome flavor. A hit with the kids and adults alike! This would be perfect for teenagers. No fuss... Leftovers are awesome, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettygentle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Made this for a baby shower.... So incrediably yummy! LOVE LOVE LOVE this! A MUST to make a double dose every time b/c it goes very fast. Next time, maybe make with bread sticks! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made a variation of this in 8x8 pan using: lower layer mixture of 1 pkg cream cheese, 1/2c sour cream, oregano, crushed red pepper, basil, garlic powder. Next layer jar of pasta sauce. Top with shredded mozz, chopped pepperoni, sliced black olives. Top with shredded cheddar, parmesan and some green onion/cilantro. Baked at 350 for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I leave out the pepper and olives and just put the pepperoni on. I never have time to photograph it because it's gone too quick. The more cheese the better. I use Frito's scoop's for dipping. (o:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I really liked this recipe, and so did my guests. I made according to the recipe except I did mix the dip in the morning and let it blend for the day. I served with pillsbury breadsticks, cut into thirds and topped with butter and parsley out of the oven. I liked that it was something different! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELISUNSHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was super easy and soooo good. My hubby almost licked the plate clean! Like a couple of users I popped it in the oven for about 10 min. to finish it. I put some bread in our panini maker and then cut them in strips for dipping. Perfect for a potluck or a late night snack that does not require a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States