Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I normally don't write up reviews, but wow this was great!! I added onions to it and we all loved it. We ate it with tortilla chips. I will definitely be making this again. I love that it was so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I tried this recipe for the second time today and it got gobbled up!! I probably was a little more generous with the spices this time around and also sprinkled in some garlic powder. I didn't measure the toppings...just put them on like how I like my pizza. I used a 3/4 jar of RAGU brand pizza sauce. I heated it in the microwave as instructed and it was killer good. You can tweak this many ways just like pizza. I think you can make or break it with what jarred pizza sauce that you purchase....so you better like your sauce or you could even make your own. This is a fun recipe - make it how you like your pizza! I served mine with bagel crisps...plain and garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was so quick and easy to make and tasted great! It was a nice and quick meal for two on a Friday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lena, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made this last night, it was super easy & very delicious! I made mine w/ spinach & pepperoni. Next time Im adding mushrooms! For those that dont want to eat all that bread - I highly recommend wheat pita slices lighty toasted. Just as good! Thx u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I brought this to a get together. It was a huge success. Served it with crostini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Used half cheddar and half grated Parmesan and it was delicious. Spread on sliced french baguette. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Everyone loved it! Did not have all the spices, so I just used a garlic & herb mix and it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Hmmm. Maybe everyone else out there really likes pizza-flavored cream cheese, but I didn't, and apparently neither did the people at the Super Bowl party because it was barely touched all night. For me the cream cheese flavor was just way too much, and I really didn't care for the tart/sour taste it gave this. Pizza isn't supposed to taste like cream cheese. I even followed most of the reviews and made this a full day ahead of time. I think if I try this again I would slash the cream cheese and add more pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
OMG. I can't make enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This dip is always a favorite! I prepare it using sour cream in addition to creme cheese, with a ratio of 1 oz sour cream for each 3 oz of creme cheese. Try using fresh crushed hot peppers and some oregano too. A mixer, used on the lowest speed, blends the dip nicely. Serve w toastitos "scoops"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States