Hot Pizza Dip by 3-A-Day™of Dairy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
left out the green onion, 5 of us and it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used my own homemade marinara sauce and doubled both the red pepper and onion. I sauteed the onion, pepper and a few cloves of fresh minced garlic in a little EVOO before adding it to the rest of the dip ingredients. I threw all the ingredients for this in my small crockpot and left it for about three hours. For dipping, I took day old italian bread and rubbed it with roasted garlic and stuck it under the broiler just to crisp up a bit along with reduced fat Wheat Thins. The boys LOVED this--they ate every single bit of this in under a half hour. I think the homemade marinara is key to a really outstanding dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I didn't care for this - the combination of the creamy mixture and the pizza sauce did not work well for me. But, I'm giving it 5 stars because four people at the party I took it to asked for the recipe! I served it with homemade pita chips and the rosemary Triscuits as someone else suggested. It was really easy and quick to throw together, and it looks really pretty on a buffet table. Also easy to transport - I didn't worry about spilling it over in the car.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made this for a friend who can't cook. He needed a quick snack for a Super Bowl party at work last year. I sliced a couple of baguettes, drizzled the slices with EVOO, sprinkled them with some Italian spices, and toasted them slightly. I omitted the onions and red peppers and added some pepperoni that I cooked slightly to render out some of that grease. I cut the pepperoni into smaller pieces so everyone would get some with every bite. He messaged me the following day requesting the recipe for some of his co-workers. He said it was the first dish gone and said he'd have to learn to make it for future events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. I have been making it for over a year and everyone raves about it. I have a very picking family so I leave the onions and peppers off half of it and add pepperoni. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
sounds good,how do you keep it hot? or is it just as good cooled?, rated it on sounds great but haven't actually made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was very quick and simple to make and tasted really good. The only thing I didn't like about it was that once it cooled off, it wasn't as tasty. For a dip, it is wonderful served hot, just wish it stayed hot a little longer. Either way, there was any left when I left the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a very easy versatile recipe. I used the whole block of cream cheese (8oz) instead of 6 and added two cloves of fresh pressed garlic to the cream cheese mixture. Everyone raved about how good it was. Thank you for sharing this reciped, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was pretty good and easy to make. It was a little bland, however. I think next time I would skip the sour cream, and add asiago cheese instead of so much mozzarella. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
this is one of the best recipes I have ever made. I made it for my class and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States