Hot Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I've made this recipe many times over the last 6 years and realized I've never reviewed it. If you don't like the sugar/lemon juice/water ratio, use what you like. Of course what makes this so different, is using blueberries! I find that using frozen blueberries instead of fresh is best. The purple color starts mixing into it right away. I can taste the blueberry flavor. Thanks Candice for such a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aslyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
So yummy!! Great for hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is good. I made two batches. One batch was made as is and I liked it but thought it was too sweet. My kids on the other hand loved it-so it gets 5 stars. The kids also put it in the blender with some ice cubes. The second batch I used less sugar and left out the ice cubes to turn it into granita. I cooked the blueberries and then strained them before adding to the simple syrup. Thanks for the recipe Candice S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious! Loved the taste and especially the fact that I didn't have to add in food coloring to get the pretty color! The only thing I did differently was to add the frozen blueberries to the simple syrup after I took it off the heat and let them warm up a few minutes. Then I poured everything into the pitcher through a strainer. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was an easy and wonderful recipe. You MUST strain the blueberries for best results and need not so much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Alexandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! Made as written and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
It was a big hit at the party and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karock1189

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was the perfect drink for my niece's sweet 16 party...followed recipe as directed without any changes - delicious! Will definately become a staple in this household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Thank you Candice S.! What a great flavor and great color. Fun for everyday and fun for parties too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Marie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States