Hot Pepper Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I make this awesome recipe every year...with a little change*. My recipe came from a senior patient where I worked several years ago in Hermitage, PA** Its so loved by our family and friends we make it for Christmas presents. *NO HONEY *and instead of 4 cups of regular mustard, I mix (6 small 12oz bottles) 1 honey mustard, 2 Dijon and 3 regular (she said use Aldi brand) 36-40 RED hot hungarian peppers (or any hot red) 1 qt REGULAR Vinegar 1 T Salt 5 Cups sugar 1-1/2 Flour Hope you all enjoy as much as we do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Awesome. Gave as gifts Not one person did not like it. Making more now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This tastes wonderful but most defiantly not as easy as it sounds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Lindsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is great! I halved it and f
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
A honey mustard with a zesty semi spicy finish. I cut recipe in 1/4 and added a baby jalapeno (1") and 2 salsa peppers (still green), removing all seeds. Delish!! My daughter claims it's the very best mustard she has ever tasted! Can't wait to give some to friends, if it lasts that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I canned several pints for my neighbors using hot banana peppers, 3 jalapenos 2 with seeds, re-pureed ALOT in my blender after cooking, and added a red pepper for color as suggested. The reviews are in and my neighbors are RAVING! I even subbed the sugar for equal...but no one needs to know that:) My buddys bringing me another 10lbs of peppers in return for a few more jars. My most successful canning recipe yet, thank you so much for it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great taste used less flour 2nd time had no lumps that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Loved it, fixed it exactly as stated but tempered the flour water mixture. Next time I would cut back on the sugar a little maybe by a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I have not tried this recipe yet, but will be. However, in reading over the reviews I am seeing that ALOT of people have no idea how to make a thickener even for basic gravy apparently! Put your flour and water mixture in a gravy shaker (Pampered Chef or any other cheaper brand even) and shake till the mix is smooth. There will be no lumps!!! Or you can whisk vigorously in a jar or small bowl for the same results. NO NEED TO ADD MORE WATER TO THIS RECIPE! I am rating this 5 because I am quite sure I will like it (and because you can't post anything on here without clicking the stars!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Everyone loves this. My daughter's boyfriend go through so much of this that she claims he drinks it through a straw, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States