Hot Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I followed the directions, and the suggested added pectin, drained pepper juice. etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Used a very similar recipe but had 6 1/2 cups sugar. Set up perfectly but the peppers did float to the top. When I opened them to serve I mixed the peppers and they stayed mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Enjoyed this recipe...had no problems with it jelling, but did have a problem with the majority of the peppers "floating" toward the surface, rather than being evenly dispersed throughout the jelly. anyone know why or any suggestions to correct this problem in future batches?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very good and pretty. I too strained the peppers after they'd been chopped up (I food processed them) and used 2 pkg pectin (liquid). it's very pretty and has set up nicely. Good flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
tastes good, unfortunately it never set up!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I have made this recipe 4 times, the 1st time it did not set up well, you need to drain the peppers well after they are chopped. Tastes great, I have been trying to get it hotter since I'm using peppers from the garden and my hot peppers are only mildly hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Divine! I used only green bell, yellow hungarian and jalapeno peppers (no red bells), since that is what we grew in our garden. Following other's suggestions, I drained the excess water from the peppers with cheesecloth before processing. I only used one packet of pectin and boiled for two minutes. These modifications created the perfect jelled consistency. I'm making my second batch right now! Thanks for the super recipe and great tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marshall, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is great tasting pepper jelly and I get raves with it. The only problem is it did not set up. Next time I will do as others have mentioned and use 2 packages of powdered pectin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I read the other reveiwsabout it not setting up, and I should have listened. I have making jelly forever, this recipe is running, not even close to setting up. Very disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I love this recipe! I used my food processor to chop the peppers and jalepeno which made it so easy. I gave it to people in a gift basket. They all called for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States