Hot Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I've just made this for the second time and It is so yummy! Besides putting in ontop of creamcheese and serving with crackers, I dont know what else to do with it, but its a nice quick snack if you have guests, or a classy appitizer to bring to get togethers..I just need to find a way to make it diet friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I used a collage of peppers (every kind imaginable)the recipe was very easy,however I decided to get creative and make it my own by following the same instructions using plums then I combined the two products and came up with a jelly that even my Grandmother (god rest her soul) would have had to bow to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe is the bomb! I have to say that I changed it a bit though. I absolutely despise Green Bell Peppers. So I use all red peppers. I love the fact that I don't have to cut up any hot peppers. I can also easily adjust the heat of each batch. I make 2 to 3 batches a year as this is an expected gift for most family and friends. I also have a local caterer who buys several jars and uses them on crackers with cream cheese piped around the outside. Very festive. We also use a milder version as dip for chicken fingers and pork. Thank you for submitting this recipe. I was sick of wearing gloves and cutting hot peppers up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hornell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
this is just like my recipe, so many of my friends have me make them lots of jars of it, i also use hot pepper jelly for sandwiches and a base over roast, and if you get created with it try making hot pepper jelly with fruit in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
A great pepper jelly. One of my neighbors puts it on everything and can go through a jar in less than a week! To drain the peppers well, we put them in a fine mesh strainer and then press with a folded cheesecloth. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes now!! I've already made it twice...in a week! I did my own little twist though. Instead of the red pepper flakes I used hot lemon peppers that my wife grew in the garden. The bright yellow collor adds to the look of this jelly. I only made a quarter of what the original called for, but next time I'm making one big batch...love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great on jalapeño poppers also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I made this recipe and it was awesome and so easy!! I love that I didn't have to cut up hot peppers. Tutfruti is right, thoroughly draining the peppers is key to the jelly setting up well. It pours out onto the cream cheese just right and I got so many compliments from family and friends that I have served it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very easy and quick recipe. The consistency is perfect My family loved eating it on cream cheese bagels. Will make this recipe often. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingirl26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is delicious, but mine still has yet to gel, and I followed the recipe exactly, even squeezing the peppers in cheesecloth to make sure they were extra dry. Right now it's like a thick syrup, so it will actually be perfect for pouring over a block of cream cheese. I also used cider vinegar, as others have suggested. This really does have great flavor, and could not be easier...will make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States