Hot Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was just okay. It didn't have much flavor to suit our liking. I'll make again and add additional items to give it more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Brought this to work around New Years! was eaten up in no time...very good cheese ball
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe, including the full amount of Worcestershire sauce, and this was the best cheese ball I have ever tasted! The only minor changes I made were to divide them into 2 cheese balls (and they were still pretty big at that) and I coated them in chopped almonds since I don't like pecans. I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and it was an absolute hit! Not only did all of it get devoured, but I had several requests for the recipe. As others have noted, though, this is not a HOT cheese ball, but that is how we all liked it. If you want it hotter, I would suggest adding in some hot sauce to suit your taste when mixing it up. If all you've ever had is a cheese ball you've bought from the store, then you are missing out - you NEED to make this recipe, you will not be sorry! My only regret is that I didn't take a picture of them before they were eaten... they were picture perfect and sooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
A good cheese ball, and certainly not hot and spicy. Even children can eat it. My family doesn't care for pecans on a cheese ball, so I omitted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I used two cups pepper jack cheese and one of the cheddar so it would be a bit spicier. The flavor was much better after a day than when first made. I rolled in pecans and fresh bacon bits. Not as creamy as I'd like it, I had to add in a bit more mayo to make it creamier, but everybody loved it at our dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I added a few diced chili's and it was fantastic! Everyone at our tailgate raved about the cheeseball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very easy to do ahead of time and really tasty! I added pickled jalapenos and used Dijon mustard instead of mayo and it is perfectly tangy for my family's taste. Great on toast as a sandwich too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I made this for a girls get together and it was perfect. I will not use sharp cheddar next time, will substitute more pepper jack cheese. Everyone loved it and we all split the leftovers. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Pretty good. I added a 4 oz. can of chopped jalapenos for a little heat. It was much, much hotter the next day, so be careful when adding jalepenos! I didn't have the Worcestershire, but I didn't worry about it as several reviewers thought it was overpowering or cut it back a little. I think I'll pop it in the oven next time with the pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States