Hot Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Brought this to work around New Years! was eaten up in no time...very good cheese ball
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe, including the full amount of Worcestershire sauce, and this was the best cheese ball I have ever tasted! The only minor changes I made were to divide them into 2 cheese balls (and they were still pretty big at that) and I coated them in chopped almonds since I don't like pecans. I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and it was an absolute hit! Not only did all of it get devoured, but I had several requests for the recipe. As others have noted, though, this is not a HOT cheese ball, but that is how we all liked it. If you want it hotter, I would suggest adding in some hot sauce to suit your taste when mixing it up. If all you've ever had is a cheese ball you've bought from the store, then you are missing out - you NEED to make this recipe, you will not be sorry! My only regret is that I didn't take a picture of them before they were eaten... they were picture perfect and sooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
A good cheese ball, and certainly not hot and spicy. Even children can eat it. My family doesn't care for pecans on a cheese ball, so I omitted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I used two cups pepper jack cheese and one of the cheddar so it would be a bit spicier. The flavor was much better after a day than when first made. I rolled in pecans and fresh bacon bits. Not as creamy as I'd like it, I had to add in a bit more mayo to make it creamier, but everybody loved it at our dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I added a few diced chili's and it was fantastic! Everyone at our tailgate raved about the cheeseball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very easy to do ahead of time and really tasty! I added pickled jalapenos and used Dijon mustard instead of mayo and it is perfectly tangy for my family's taste. Great on toast as a sandwich too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I made this for a girls get together and it was perfect. I will not use sharp cheddar next time, will substitute more pepper jack cheese. Everyone loved it and we all split the leftovers. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Pretty good. I added a 4 oz. can of chopped jalapenos for a little heat. It was much, much hotter the next day, so be careful when adding jalepenos! I didn't have the Worcestershire, but I didn't worry about it as several reviewers thought it was overpowering or cut it back a little. I think I'll pop it in the oven next time with the pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was a great recipe. Although I did make a few changes as most viewers do to make it their own. I will be posting this as a new recipe. It will be named "Jacks Balls". This was a GREAT starter recipe. :-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States