Hot Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was OK, others liked it but I wasn't a fan & I usually really enjoy cheese balls :) Won't make it again, but it was fun to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I, as did several other "taste testers" did not think this was hot at all. I even used a cheese called Fiery Fiesta (has habenero peppers in it!) and all we could taste was worcestershire sauce and I even backed off on it! I only used 1/2 t. of the worcestershire sauce. If I tried it again I think I'd eliminate the worcestershire sauce, use hot sauce instead and use 3c pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar and ex-sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
We like this. I added a little cayenne and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This was good, but not outstanding. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I GOT THIS RECIPE IN DECEMBER SOMETIME. I HAVE FIXED IT THREE TIMES SINCE THEN AND HAVE BROUGHT HOME AND EMPTY PLATTER EVERY TIME. I LOVE THE KICK IT GIVES YOUR MOUTH. VERY PLEASING..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Made this for my parents Christmas party and it was the first thing gone!! I used a pepper jack that used habanero pepper so after sitting the cheeseball does have a little more kick. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This cheese ball rocks! I made it for my husband's Christmas party and it was the first thing to go. I cut the Worchestshire sauce in half and added 1 tsp. horseradish. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This is a very tasty cheese spread. Don't let the name fool you-the pepper jack cheese gives the spread just enough kick to make it interesting, but not hot. I made this recipes for New Year's Eve and my husband and I both really enjoyed it. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
An excellent cheese ball. And I don't normally get excited over cheese balls. Don't let the name scare you. It won't set you on fire. Just great flavor. I always get requests for the recipe. I toast almonds, and chop them fine for the outer layer. Another alternative is toasted sesame seeds on the outside. I always do for a Thanksgiving app. Travels well and can do the day b4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
You know those relatives who never like anything you cook? They complimented me on this cheese ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States