Hot Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2001
This recipe might be better if you decrese the amount of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
Loved this. Quick and easy to make, with ingredients I had around the house. I added a bit more hot sauce to give it a little more zing, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. Definitely a good switch from my usual pasta with pesto or marinara sauce. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Fantastic! I was nosing through my spice cabinet and found my curry as I was getting the cayenne. I tapped in a little, but somehow it came pouring out. I tasted the sauce with and without curry, and I say for the original recipe...add about 2 tablespoons of curry. Your mouth will love you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Everyone I have made this for absolutely loves it! However, I added several things to the recipe, including fresh minced garlic, garlic powder, crushed red pepper, dried minced onion, more chili powder, ginger and probably anything else on hand. I also let it sit for a while, for the favors to blend together and the dried spices to infuse the mixture. But, overall, the easiest peanut sauce to make. I particularly like rice sticks, chicken and zuchini with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
Wow! I recently bacame a vegan (three weeks ago)and was looking for something to spice up pasta and veggies. And this did the trick! I'll definetly mess around with the recipe a little and add a few things next time. My taste buds thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Tasted just like the sauce in resturaunts. I used extra crunchy peanut butter for a litte extra peanut taste, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScullyKel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
No kidding - this really was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly and I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Perfect! Will never buy it in a jar again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
If you like P.B., which we do, this sauce is so versatile as you can put it on or add it to so many recipes. Like SPLOTCH79, I added a lot more spices to suit our tastes and used it with stir fried chicken, vegies and chinese noodles. The kids loved it!! Thanks Dee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I thought this sauce was alright. I followed the recipe to the T and I thought it just tasted like regular peanut butter thinned out. I will still be looking for the perfect peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States