Hot Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I was looking for something quick & easy so I tried this. I didn't care much for it. It tasted too much like plain old peanut butter, and I also found it too thick. Even after I thinned it out and spiced it up, I didn't care much for it. It's worth noting that I used natural "health food store" peanut butter - maybe that's what made the difference? Personally, I would think that would make it better, but who knows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Quick and easy to make, great with tofu and stir fry veggies! It was a tad too thick so I'd add a little more water the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This was awesome! I served with roasted chicken and it was a great addition. I ommited the cayenne pepper and only used 1 1/2 tbs soy sauce (it's all I had left).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Thick and great, I didn't like it at first because I thought it was too strong. I tried it as a coating for baked chicken, then added a little more after it was cooked, and... Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I made this today and served with sesame ginger marinated chicken tenderloins threaded on skewers and grilled. Everyone loved them! Next I plan to serve as a dipping sauce with cocktail meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I needed a peanut sauce to toss with cold pasta. This did justice, considering I didn't have other recipes' ingredients (rice wine vinegar, tamari) on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ammelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I was looking for a quick and easy peanut sauce for lettuce wraps. This is it! Didn't have cayenne, so I used some red curry paste. Also added some cumin. This is super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is so quick and easy. Mixed it with pasta for an easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was delicious! I made a recipe like this a few years ago in a culinary class, but it took like 2 hours to make. This only took about 5 minutes to make and was just as tasty! Great if you need a quick meal. I tried it over pasta and it was really good. I also added some more peanut butter, a smidge more water and some curry powder. Would reccomend to others :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Brought this sauce with my threaded chicken strips to a Bronco game and every piece was gobbled up and people even poured the extra sauce on their burger after we ate all the chicken! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States