Hot Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Delicious! Served with chicken satay. Went over really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
this recipe is awesome! the sauce tastes better than purchased sauce. i used natural peanut butter and a bit extra cayenne because i LOVE spicy! i dumped it over some cabbage and it was great. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was great! 5 stars because of easy prep and yummy taste, and I've tried alot of peanut sauces. I did eliminate the lemon juice because I know from experience I don't like that in my peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Wowww!! My boyfriend and I LOVED this peanut sauce... Even better than in the restaurants! I followed the recipe to the letter and served it on top of Asian grilled chicken breasts and Jasmine rice. It was so good, we even fought over the last spoonfuls of sauce!! Would be great too with fresh spring rolls. It's definitely a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
So GOOD, I know I will be making this A LOT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This tasted exactly like the peanut sauce at the Thai restaurant downtown. I served it with toast also since that's how the restaurant offers it as an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Excellent recipe. Better than bottled sauce. I did what the others suggested, and used red curry paste. I put this over roasted back rib pieces after they are cooked,and they are a massive hit every time! Just sprinkle on some roasted sesame seeds for that added look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This recipe was a snap to make and tasted very delicious! I added 3/4 tsp red curry paste instead of the cayenne, to up the spiciness. It worked! Tasted great over chicken, rice, veggies, and the next day over hot noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is the best with tofu stir fry. It's my boyfriend's favorite vegetarian meal! If using a cheap brand soy, I suggest using less since they are generally salty. (1 tsp- 1 1/2 tsp) I usually use double the sauce though for 6 servings. It's just not enough! I find it better than most commercial sauces...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I basted my chicken with this sauce before grilling, and served it as dipping suace on the side, and it was really good. I don't have much experience with peanut sauce, but I liked this one and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States