Hot Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was OK by itself. But, I followed the advice of other reviewers which helped a lot. I added ground giner, onion powder, minced garlic, more chili powder, more soy sauce, more peanut butter and instead of hot water I used hot black tea. It turned out really well with a little more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Yum, I added more cayenne, fresh garlic and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This is a quick and easy recipe to make. I follow some advice from different reviewes and added garlic powder, crushed red pepper, ginger and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I was trying to mix flavor and frugality, and went looking for a recipe that didn't require a lot of shopping. All I had to buy was the soy sauce. It was very easy to prepare, and surprisingly, my little finicky one who 'no longer likes peanut butter sandwiches' ate all of her noodles. The zucchini we added didn't rate as high on her list, unfortunately. One thing I'll say is that the heat of the sauce sort of sneaks up on you, very much like the peanut sauce I've had in Thai restaurants state-side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSpice
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was pretty good as is. I love the simplicity of ingredients. To make it a 5 star recipe in my book, I add cumin, curry powder, garlic powder, onion powder and ginger. I use it to serve over pasta with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Fabulous! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I didn't like this sauce when I tasted it by itself, but then I added a bit more peanut butter and served it over rice noodles and was pretty happy with the result. Next time I might try cutting back on the lemon juice and adding a bit of cumin like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was excellent! My Cayenne seemed weak to me, I'd have liked it a little spicier - but I can adapt that next time! My picky kids AND my husband loved it over chicken satay and coconut rice! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
We LOVED this! I made it just how it is written, and used it on top sauteed yellow squash, zucchini, onions and jasmine rice! WOWIE WOWIE WOW! This was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xezandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I loved this peanut sauce! I went to the store earlier to get some ingredients for a asian chicken peanut dish. I bought a bottled thai peanut sauce, opened it... and threw it out... it was so awful. So quickly I went online and found this recipe. I used Jiff Creamy and I added a little extra tsp. of brown sugar... I thought it could've been a bit sweeter. And that may be because of my soy sauce. It was so old that most of liquid evaporated out and I was left with a rather thick(and very salty!) soy syrup... but overall it was the perfect sauce for my peanuty chicken lettuce wraps! I went back to the fridge multiple times throught the night for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States