Hot Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was delicious! I made a recipe like this a few years ago in a culinary class, but it took like 2 hours to make. This only took about 5 minutes to make and was just as tasty! Great if you need a quick meal. I tried it over pasta and it was really good. I also added some more peanut butter, a smidge more water and some curry powder. Would reccomend to others :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Brought this sauce with my threaded chicken strips to a Bronco game and every piece was gobbled up and people even poured the extra sauce on their burger after we ate all the chicken! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I used this recipe as a sauce with rice noodles and cooked vegetables and it was delicious. I skimped on the cayenne pepper, but I think I will use more next time. I will defintiely use this recipe again. I think it would be a great marinade for tofu too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Great sauce for quick weeknight meal. It doesn't have the sophistication of recipes using ingredients like lemongrass and coconut milk, but it made a nice pasta side dish alternative to mashed potatoes with grilled pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
this was very good peanut sauce. You might want to add more cayenne if you like things very spicy, this had a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I like this peanut sauce recipe. It is very easy and you always have the ingredients on hand. Other recipes call for items I do not usually have, like fish sauce. I followed the advice of another reader who added curry and that makes it all the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This was terrible. Even by boyfriend who eats anything hated it. The garbage disposal didn't mind it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I didn't really like this recipe but my boyfriend did that's why I gave it 3 stars. I used it to dip in grilled pork. I might try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This recipe would need a lot of changes for me to make it again. I don't think it's worth the trouble though. It needs more flavors, not just spice. Also needs to be thinned down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Great over rice but for an even better taste i would recommend adding coconut milk. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIELTTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States