Hot or Cold Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
SHARED THE RECIPE WITH A GROUP OF MY FRIENDS,THEY REALLY ENJOYED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This recipe takes a lot of time to make, and it's awfully high in fat, but when you want a hearty, flavorful brunch item (or breakfast or dinner, for that matter), this one is great. Everyone in our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Great flavor; easy to make if you use a food processor for the vegetables. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Great flavor! Very popular= served it to the PTA and they loved it. Added broccoli and substituted two small cooked potatoes for the bread. Have made it a couple of times. Once you get on to it, it is easy to change vegetables/quantities. Cream cheese is a nice touch. Will print it out and cover it in plastic this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNIE6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I made this dish to serve cold at a picnic dinner date with my husband at a local winery. My son got to it first right out of the oven and pronounced it "bangin’." While he preferred it hot rather than cold, that didn't stop him from eating more cold for breakfast the next morning. I was glad it is a generous recipe because he put a serious dent in this and there was still plenty for us. As far as prep mods, I was not stingy with the veggies and cubed a low carb onion bagel instead of the wheat bread making this recipe lower carb and more Atkins friendly. It’s truly bangin' er . . . delicious and, with the help of a food processor, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Excellent recipe. Very tasty. Next time I make it I will try to lighten it up a little by using low fat alternatives to the cheese & cream. I thought it was very easy to put together. I chopped all the veggies the night before and threw it all together the next morning before work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
I made this last night and found that it took no time at all to make. I only used 4 oz of cream cheese and found it to be plenty, added tabasco for zip and used only 3 slices of bread because I was unsure about how it would all come together -- and my family loved it. I cooked it in a square baking dish and found it to be done after only 35 minutes. I've now added it to my recipe box so I'll never loose it and have already recommended it to a couple of people :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
This was excellent hot (and later, cold!). I served this to guests, and it flew off the platter! Next time, I won't add oil, and just saute in my nonstick pan (or spritz with Pam). I used chopped mushrooms, and with those and the oil, I ended up with a soggy mess in the saute pan. I had to drain/press out the liquid. If I hadn't, this would have been too soggy to eat. Next time I will add meat and/or veggies to this: sausage, chopped ham, crab, asparagus, broccoli, Swiss cheese, etc., would be some wonderful additions. I used one brick of reg cream cheese, and one of fat free. Next time, I'll try this with Egg Beaters. Also, be sure to butter the 9x13 pan well, to help get these out. I took them out when they were just out of the oven; if I had waited much longer, maybe they would have stuck a little more to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This Frittata was outstanding. I only added one package of cream cheese, and added 2 garlic and onion bagels cut up instead of the 4 piece of bread. It was really good, and turned out light and fluffy. I also added 2 extra eggs and used skim evaporated milk. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Have not tried it hot yet, but served it cold at my son's baptism & it was gone before I could go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States