Hot or Cold Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
just amazing...i only add some adobo all purpose seasoning. this is really fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
A terrific recipe for a crowd with one small problem. NEVER ANY LEFT OVERS! I have made this dish for many guests. It makes an excellent make-ahead meal leaving the host or hostess time to socialize. I cut up the veggies very small, almost mincing them. When I saute' the veggies, I make sure to cook them long enough producing and extracting as much liquid from the veggies, which is then drained off before adding the veggies to the eggs. If not the excess liquid ends up coming out in the eggs during the baking process. ...not cool! Buon e cibo felice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is an excellent dish. I had to make a breakfast dish for a coaches hospitality room at a high school swim meet. I wanted to bring something that didn't have to be kept warm. I came across this recipe and it was perfect. It was served room temperature and everyone loved it. I made one for myself a couple days later and I like it either cold or warmed slightly. Broccoli is a very nice addition to the veggie list. I also added a can of green chilis to the veggies after they were sauted. And I added a teaspoon of chili powder and a teaspoon of garlic powder. I used 1 1/2 packages of low fat cream cheese and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I think if you omitted the cream cheese, it would have been okay. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is an excellent recipe! I only used half of the cream cheese and that was perfect...any more and it might have been too overwhelming - at least for my family. Overall, the flavors blend well. A great way to use some veggies from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Awesome recipe. I added crumbled bacon and mushrooms. No cream, so I used skim milk. Used 9 eggs and only 1 block of cream cheese. Even my little kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Holmes
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
great way to get those veggies into the kiddies! i like chunky veggies but it is easy to "hide" them by using the food processor if your kids are picky. this is also a very adjustment-friendly recipe; i simply use what ever veggies i have on hand. i also used 9 eggs as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAHSMOMX3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
My husband and I made this for Christmas morning and it was completely gone!! Everyone loved it - even the kids! Takes a long time to chop everything if you don't use a processor but worth the effort! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is excellent *when* served cold. It's so much better the next day! It was just ok hot out of the oven, and that's why I gave it 4 stars. I topped it with sliced tomatoes and parmesan cheese after 50 mins in the oven. Also, I increased the amount of eggs like suggested by other reviewers (to 10). I used fat free cream cheese and grated my own white cheddar Wisconsin Private Reserve. Additionally, I used freshly ground pepper, sea salt, and red, yellow, and green peppers for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is always a hit at office parties, as well as my house. I use red bell pepper instead of green; red onion; a package of frozen chopped spinach, thawed and well drained; and WAY more garlic. I love cremini (also called baby portabella) mushrooms in this. I believe I've used fresh tomatoes in this, and it was awesome. Make sure to drain the sautéed veggies before and after cooling before mixing with egg and cheese mixture so your end product isn’t watery. You can up the number of eggs if there appears to be too little to hold it all together, just eyeball it after mixing. I can't eat wheat, so I skip the bread altogether. I’ve made it with the 2 blocks of cream cheese, and just one, it was good both ways but VERY cheesy with both. Adding herbs is always tasty, but for those merely looking for more kick, it’s all-about the hot sauce at the table so everyone can alter exactly to their taste. Personally, I love chipotle Tabasco on any and all eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States