Hot or Cold Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
i love this recipe. You can put whatever you like in it & it always turns out delicious. Fresh herbs always make a big difference too. I've learned through several variations that 9 eggs and 1/2 cup half & half Plus one cup frozen shredded hashed browns create a wonderful texture. I only use 1 package of cream cheese as well. Plus it tastes better with every day passing. Good comforting fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Yum! Loved this! Haven't tried it cold yet, but it was definately good served hot. I did as others suggested and used only one package cream cheese and increased the eggs to 9. I also added some tabasco sauce to the egg mixture. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
just amazing...i only add some adobo all purpose seasoning. this is really fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
A terrific recipe for a crowd with one small problem. NEVER ANY LEFT OVERS! I have made this dish for many guests. It makes an excellent make-ahead meal leaving the host or hostess time to socialize. I cut up the veggies very small, almost mincing them. When I saute' the veggies, I make sure to cook them long enough producing and extracting as much liquid from the veggies, which is then drained off before adding the veggies to the eggs. If not the excess liquid ends up coming out in the eggs during the baking process. ...not cool! Buon e cibo felice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is an excellent dish. I had to make a breakfast dish for a coaches hospitality room at a high school swim meet. I wanted to bring something that didn't have to be kept warm. I came across this recipe and it was perfect. It was served room temperature and everyone loved it. I made one for myself a couple days later and I like it either cold or warmed slightly. Broccoli is a very nice addition to the veggie list. I also added a can of green chilis to the veggies after they were sauted. And I added a teaspoon of chili powder and a teaspoon of garlic powder. I used 1 1/2 packages of low fat cream cheese and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I think if you omitted the cream cheese, it would have been okay. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is an excellent recipe! I only used half of the cream cheese and that was perfect...any more and it might have been too overwhelming - at least for my family. Overall, the flavors blend well. A great way to use some veggies from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Awesome recipe. I added crumbled bacon and mushrooms. No cream, so I used skim milk. Used 9 eggs and only 1 block of cream cheese. Even my little kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Holmes
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
great way to get those veggies into the kiddies! i like chunky veggies but it is easy to "hide" them by using the food processor if your kids are picky. this is also a very adjustment-friendly recipe; i simply use what ever veggies i have on hand. i also used 9 eggs as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAHSMOMX3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
My husband and I made this for Christmas morning and it was completely gone!! Everyone loved it - even the kids! Takes a long time to chop everything if you don't use a processor but worth the effort! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States