Hot or Cold Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made this in a 1/2 batch for a brunch and it was delicious and well received. I added a cup of fresh spinach. I also used Plain Greek Yogurt instead of the 1/2 & 1/2. When I took it out of the oven, I sprinkled cheese and diced green onions on top. Delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
After reading reviews, I increased the eggs to 10, added some seasoning (1 tsp basil and 1/2 tsp Mrs Dash onion & herb), increased garlic, and added sliced tomatoes on top--I'd recommend all of those changes. My son really did not like the little white spots of cream cheese in this recipe and I only used 1 8 oz package...make sure you dice the cream cheese as small as possible. Overall, this was a nice change of pace from sweet breakfasts like waffles and coffeecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
My children and I did not care for this. We couldn't tell what it was at all. Was it bread or vegetables or eggs? Will not make again. My husband was very disappointed in me and his reaction scared the ghosties out of me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was good, but not great. I used the food processor to process all the veggies (zucchini, yellow squash, red and yellow peppers, mushrooms, and onion) If I do this again, will add more herbs to liven up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for breakfast Christmas morning. SO GOOD & SO EASY! I plan on playing around with the vegetables that I put in and may add some Morningstar maple sausage. Highly recommend you try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Fantastic crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very nice dish. I made some substitutions (whipped cream cheese, 2% cheddar, egg beaters), as well as using no oil, instead using a little bit of Pam, to cut fat and some calories. I added a red pepper, an extra 1/2 cup of cheese and a couple extra eggs, as well as seasoning salt, and it turned out great. I liked it better warm but it was almost as good cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I made this for my son's birthday brunch. I meant to double the recipe, but in my usual last minute frenzy, only doubled the amount of eggs and veggies. The dish turned out fantastic and tasted super creamy with half the amount of dairy. Everyone asked for the recipe and it's now a brunch staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
THis was very tasty. Only used milk as i did not have cream. Found it to be quite rich and would cut down on the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I doubled this recipe this recipe and made it for over 25 people in about an hour, using muffin tins instead of a large pan. Cooking time: 25 minutes @ 350F (sealevel). I used yellow squash and broccoli from my garden for the vegetables. Modifications: 1/2 the cream cheese and 1/2again as many eggs (9 for a single recipe), whipping cream instead of half&half. I left out the bread cubes, and layered the bottom of the muffin tins with about 1,1/2 tsp Italian style seasoned bread crumbs, then added about 1"-1,1/2" frittata mix to each muffin form. I like spice but some guests don't so I put out a small bottle of hot sauce as a garnish for those who enjoy. This was a smash hit with a sophisticated group of gourmands and will certainly be in our recipe book for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States