Hot Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Excellent, simple, so tasty! I would bake this in a thin layer because the top gets crispy in the oven and thats the best part! I also think you could substitute the onions with many different things to change this up a bit. As it is, its an excellent dip! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Was struggling w/what to bring for snack day at work, wanted something different, this was simple to make, few ingredients and tasted good. Sauted the onions in a little margarine first with minced garlic, used an italian 5 cheese blend instead of all Parmesan. Baked then transferred to a crock pot. I did have to skim the oil off, it was pretty greasy, probably a combination of the mayo and margarine. Will be making again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yumm! I just made this for the superbowl and can't stop "tasting" it. I made a few slight changes. I cooked the whole thing in a large skillet. I pulverized the onion in the food processor and cooked it over 1 tbsp of olive oil. I added some smoked sweet pepper flakes and cajun seasoning. Then added the cream cheese, and 1.5 cups parmesan and 1/2 cup of shredded mozz, then mayo. I also threw in some chives to give some color. I topped with shredded mozz and will bake right before the game. I already know everyone will love this. Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Was only ok when it was hot. Better when it was cold the next day. Still probably won't make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is so YUMMY. Everyone likes it, and my friends ask me to make it for events. I have decided to re-name it when I tell people what it is. The onions scare them, so I'm calling Hot Parmesan Cheese Dip - or something a little less scary! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Fantastic. I had lost an old recipe to a dip like this so was upset to be looking but glad I found this one. Recipe is perfect EXCEPT I only use 2 (8oz) packages of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Delicious!! So easy to make and so so so yummy! Loved it. Didn't change a thing except cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is such an amazing recipe!! Everyone who tries it LOVES it. the only thing I do different is I grate my onion instead of chopping it. I grate it right into the bowl...it creates such an amazing taste, but not too "oniony".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Like some reviewers, I thought that 3 blocks of cream cheese was a bit much, so I resolved this dilemma with the addition of a purple onion. Also added 6 garlic cloves and carmelized both onions and garlic with pepper flakes, lemon pepper and garlic powder. This gave the dish a sweet/savory quality. For more of a kick, I susbstituted, Kraft's Creamy Horseradish Sauce for the mayo. Also added more pepper flakes. The dip was a huge hit with guests and many asked for the recipe. I'm so popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
So addictive and easy to whip together. I'd sautee the onions next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States