Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This dip was a big hit! I used the HOT salsa with not many chunks. I made a couple of changes....only half the package of spinach, and about 1/3 cup of Sriracha HOT chili sauce. Gave it a big extra BANG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Really good and a nice twist on typical spinach dip. Was a big hit at fiesta-themed birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wow, this is a keeper of a recipe! My bookgroup went crazy for this! I did change out the salsa for the Rotelle chopped tomatoes and chilies which gave it just the right amount of kick. Omitted evap milk as well. I'll never make regular spinich dip again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have yet to make this and not be asked for the recipe. I leave out the condensed milk and olives, add a can of rotel with diced green chiles, add a bit more of cream cheese, and use mexican cheese blend instead of the monterrey Jack. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great dip! Very easy to make. I agree with the others - use HOT salsa. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I brought this to a Memorial Day weekend party and everyone loved it! On the advice of another reviewer, I added some cayenne and cumin powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was missing something... I used medium salsa which next time I will definitely use hot. But it had no texture- so next time I will either try beans or spicy chicken shredded in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I kept the condensed milk in the recipe and just added more shredded cheese to thicken it up. It was a hit! It makes so much more if you keep the milk. The bowl was empty when the party was over :) Thanks for the awesome recipe! I forgot that I did add more chili powder, cumin, 1 jalepeno, cayenne powder to taste. I like things very very spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Made as directions stated, came out flat. Needs more flavor, not sure where the "mexican" came from, sorry, guess i dont get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
it was just ok.. nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States