Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I loved this and the dish was scraped clean at our Mexican potluck luncheon this week. I used fresh spinach, but kept everything else the same. By the time it was cooked through and very bubbly, my cream cheese still wasn't thoroughly melted, but I stirred it a while and it was fine. I cooked the night before, kept in the fridge and it heated up quickly in the microwave at work. I might try it next time in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I gave this a 2 stars based on the oringal recipe. I made this as original which was VERY BLAH (even with HOT Chi-Chi's Salsa) It became a 3 when I modified it as said by others.I used HOT Salsa I added 1 can of strained black beans, 1 can of corn, and 1 can of rotel. WIth those modifications, it made it taste like a cross between spinach dip and mexican dip, but the 2 really dont go together. Be sure to squeeze the water out of your spinach and then pat dry with a paper towel otherwise it could be too soupy. I will not be making this again. I feel like it would be better with NO Spinach...so Hence the entire receipe just needs alot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
very good. I left out the condensed milk and added a can of beans (rinsed) and everyone at the party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ccmnej
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Excellent dip ... great flavor ... made for a pool party. Sets up quickly ... next time will put in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccmnej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
LOVE this recipe! Have been making for a long time, and just now writing a review for it! I make just as is, only leaving out the red wine vinegar. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years and just now was able to log on and rate it. It's always a huge hit. I could eat this by myself for dinner. I use sliced olives rather than chopped. I think the evaporated milk is better than using regular milk and the red wine vinegar is essential to the taste. LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was good, but not sure if I'd make it again. The only changes I made was to halve the recipe and to not use the evaporated milk per other reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Left out the evaporated milk and red wine vinegar - used Frontera chunky tomato medium roasted garlic and jalapeno salsa - yummy! Served with blue tortilla chips. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Everyone at the Christmas party loved it!! A new addition to my regular dips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I wrote this the first time: "Definitely leave the cream out. Too soupy but yummy! I added a white onion and jalapeno pepper. Would make it even spicier next time. Just in time for SB Sunday!" BUT I left it in the frig for a couple of hours and warmed some up for my daughter later in the evening. I must say PERFECT even with the milk! The soupy deal is right after making it. Let it sit and having it warmed was YUM ZUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States