Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this dip for a Cinco de Mayo party and ended up leaving with half of it left. Half of the guests enjoyed it enough to ask for the recipe. I thought it was pretty good, but my taste prefers the traditional spinach dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious but revised as per other reviewers. Omitted the evaporated milk. Also omitted the black olives for preference and made the salsa fresh from scratch. It needs a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This tasted a whole lot better than it looked!! It was fabulous!! I used fresh spinach and added a layer of monterey jack cheese to the top before baking. Served it with tortilla chips. Everyone at my daughters birthday party just raved about it! Good job. Next time I think I will add a can of black beans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This spinach dip is quite possibly the best I have ever had!!!! The best part is the no mayo!! It doesnt last long once out of the oven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
We are having a food day at work today and one of the girls brought this dish in and when I asked for the recipe, she told me she got it from here. I love love love this receipe. Cant wait to try it at home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I'm sorry but this dish just wasn't for me. I had a large bag of spinach to use from Costco so I decided to try this. Some of the ingredients seemed weird but I decided it had to be good with so many positive reviews. Nope. Maybe it was because I used a 'mexican blend' of cheese, or maybe it was the brand of salsa, or the fresh spinach or maybe all of that combined. Sorry Linda. Glad others enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is excellent! I make it all the time for social gatherings and it is always a huge hit. I made a little change to it. I omitted the evaporated milk, olives & vinegar, then added about 1 cup of black beans. I also use a medium-hot salsa and a blend of cheddar, mozzarella & monterey cheeses. mmmmmm, making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
A big hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I loved this recipe! I cooked it for a church Mexican supper, for which I wanted a new take on chips and dip. For my personal tastes, I give it 5 stars! Tastes fantastic and was very easy to make. However, it was not very pretty, and not much got eaten (people didn't know what it was and couldn't tell what was in it). Every person who tried it asked me for the recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was a great dip. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen (personal preference) and used fat-free cream cheese, almond milk, and reduced-fat Mexican blend cheese, and it was absolutely delicious. Served it with a variety of items - tortilla chips, soft tortillas, and veggies, and it went well with them all. (I also added some Dave's Total Insanity sauce to make it extra spicy.) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States