Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I'm not allow to bring anything else to work!!! This is fantastic!! We have even eatin it as a side dish!!! Don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I took this recipe to a New Years party, and everyone loved it. The only thing that I will change next time I make it is to use hot salsa instead of medium salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was definitely one of the best dips I've ever had. I brought it to a party and the whole thing got eaten! I did omit the powdered milk and I used diced chili peppers instead of the olives. I'm really happy with the result and will definitely make this dip again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was great and devoured very quickly. I did add some chopped, sauteed jalopenos because we like spicy. Omitted olives due to preference, and evaporated milk due to comments from other reviewers. As a result, it was pretty thick when it came out of the oven, so I added a couple of spoonfuls of cream. Will definitely be making this often - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I wanted to take a photo of this, but before I could grab my camera people were digging in. I thought I would have to just take a picture of the leftovers. Leftovers, what leftovers!? With the exception of using low fat cream cheese and fresh salsa, I made this dip exactly as written. It was a huge hit as a starter to a Mexican themed meal and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Family enjoyed it. I did not find it to be the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I've made it twice...once exactly as is and then again with my changes. The first time didn't go over very well. It was very runny. But the second time I made it, I left out the evaporated milk and I accidentally forgot the vinegar and it was creamy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Decent but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babylynnz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This dip was fabulous!!! I left out the olives (hate them) and vinegar. It was super yummy. I took it to my Bible study group and everyone raved about it. Had it with Tostitos scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I LOVE this dip. My whole family loves it too... it's considered my famous dip now. I also didn't add any evaporated milk but I used nacho flavored shredded cheese instead on monterey jack cheese and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States