Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was delicious (AND EASY)!! I brought this to a New Years Eve party and I got asked many times for the recipe! It also made a HUGE batch. I baked mine in a 8X9 pan and I was surprised how large the recipe was. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe. (I removed the Olives & Evaporated Milk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OlliesMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I LOVE THIS DIP! so did all my guests! will definitely be making this more often! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe turned out better than I had thought it would. I took some of the suggestions and left out the evaporated milk I did however replace it with 1/3 a cup of milk also as per. cumin and chili powder to give it a little more bling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clayton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammie18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made this for a party and got rave reviews! I, too, made a couple changes, but only because we try to do things from scratch in my home. First - we NEVER use canned refried beans (especially since in an hour and a half they can go from dried beans to finished refrieds - pressure cooker). I subbed 4c fresh for 2 cans. Also - we make our own taco seasoning found on this site - I put 3-4 tablespoons of it in. And, I used cheddar and pepper jack. Otherwise I followed the recipe to a T. It was delicious and we came back from the party with an empty dish! Kudos Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made some changes BUT family and friends absolutely loved this dip!!! Super delicious! Made mine a little bit more spicy by using HOT salsa, jalapenos, and omitting milk! Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome appie! It's always a hit. I made it once with green olives instead and it was SOO GOOD. Very easy to substitute in this recipe if you are missing ingredients or have a different type of cheese, etc. You can dip almost anything in it... Bread, crackers, veggies (mushrooms are my fav). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I made it for my family, and everyone loved it! Instead of having it with tortilla chips, I had it with Hawaiian Bread, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I thought this was pretty awesome. I'll probably make it again without the spinach next time because my husband wasn't too fond of that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have been making this dip for years and it has always been a hit (I do use hot salsa, 4 blend cheese and half&half). Yesterday I made a triple batch for a party that ended up being cancelled at the last minute. While the dip freezes well, I didn't want that much in the freezer. I kept out some (sorry no measurements here although about 1/2 the original recipe) added to cooked hot pasta and added cubed cooked chicken (a bag of tyson's cooked chunks) Topped with crushed tortilla chips. Yummy easy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springville, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States