Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was pretty good. This dish was not raved over, but my guests did seem to enjoy it. Will make it again but may try to tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I followed the recipe, but I used light options like 2% cheese, light cream cheese, and fat free evap. milk. We all really liked it(gone in a flash!!), but I think I will use hot salsa next time. All the other ingredients dilutes the heat of the salsa. I also wonder what this would be like using tomatilla salsa. I might try that some time. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I'm not allow to bring anything else to work!!! This is fantastic!! We have even eatin it as a side dish!!! Don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I took this recipe to a New Years party, and everyone loved it. The only thing that I will change next time I make it is to use hot salsa instead of medium salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was definitely one of the best dips I've ever had. I brought it to a party and the whole thing got eaten! I did omit the powdered milk and I used diced chili peppers instead of the olives. I'm really happy with the result and will definitely make this dip again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was great and devoured very quickly. I did add some chopped, sauteed jalopenos because we like spicy. Omitted olives due to preference, and evaporated milk due to comments from other reviewers. As a result, it was pretty thick when it came out of the oven, so I added a couple of spoonfuls of cream. Will definitely be making this often - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I wanted to take a photo of this, but before I could grab my camera people were digging in. I thought I would have to just take a picture of the leftovers. Leftovers, what leftovers!? With the exception of using low fat cream cheese and fresh salsa, I made this dip exactly as written. It was a huge hit as a starter to a Mexican themed meal and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Family enjoyed it. I did not find it to be the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I've made it twice...once exactly as is and then again with my changes. The first time didn't go over very well. It was very runny. But the second time I made it, I left out the evaporated milk and I accidentally forgot the vinegar and it was creamy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Decent but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babylynnz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States