Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was good, but not sure if I'd make it again. The only changes I made was to halve the recipe and to not use the evaporated milk per other reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Left out the evaporated milk and red wine vinegar - used Frontera chunky tomato medium roasted garlic and jalapeno salsa - yummy! Served with blue tortilla chips. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Everyone at the Christmas party loved it!! A new addition to my regular dips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I wrote this the first time: "Definitely leave the cream out. Too soupy but yummy! I added a white onion and jalapeno pepper. Would make it even spicier next time. Just in time for SB Sunday!" BUT I left it in the frig for a couple of hours and warmed some up for my daughter later in the evening. I must say PERFECT even with the milk! The soupy deal is right after making it. Let it sit and having it warmed was YUM ZUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This dip was a big hit! I used the HOT salsa with not many chunks. I made a couple of changes....only half the package of spinach, and about 1/3 cup of Sriracha HOT chili sauce. Gave it a big extra BANG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Really good and a nice twist on typical spinach dip. Was a big hit at fiesta-themed birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wow, this is a keeper of a recipe! My bookgroup went crazy for this! I did change out the salsa for the Rotelle chopped tomatoes and chilies which gave it just the right amount of kick. Omitted evap milk as well. I'll never make regular spinich dip again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have yet to make this and not be asked for the recipe. I leave out the condensed milk and olives, add a can of rotel with diced green chiles, add a bit more of cream cheese, and use mexican cheese blend instead of the monterrey Jack. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great dip! Very easy to make. I agree with the others - use HOT salsa. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I brought this to a Memorial Day weekend party and everyone loved it! On the advice of another reviewer, I added some cayenne and cumin powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States