Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Excellent dip, crowd favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Outstanding recipe! I followed the directions exactly besides using only half the evaporated milk. Next time I may spice it up even more with sliced jalapeno's. Very, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronn Frank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
After reading the rave reviews I was excited to make something different. I always make a new recipe exactly per recipe instructions but w/this recipe it was so runny I had to do something so I doubled the cheese. I also baked it 20 minutes longer than stated. Took it to a Thanksgiving gathering and NO ONE liked it. I was very disappointed and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I was so excited to try this recipe after reading so many great reviews, but ended up being disappointed. It wasn't BAD, but it wasn't great either. I took some advice from others and added sour cream instead of the condensed milk, and I also added a can of black beans. I baked it for 15 minutes, but I really don't think it was ready after that, because the shredded cheese hadn't melted and it wasn't all that hot. So I put it back in the oven for another 15 minutes when we got to our friends' house and it still didn't seem done enough. People were a little afraid of it b/c it didn't look appetizing. Some people liked it, but for the most part, it didn't get eaten. I won't be making this again, I don't think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I wish I would have looked at the reviews before I made this.... I too would have omitted the milk, and yes, I hope it tastes better than it looks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I used 3 full big spoons of sour cream instead of milk, added can of black beans and jalapenos for kick, some mozzarella on top. Made it twice, first time with fresh spinach, second time with frozen. I enjoyed fresh spinach better. All my friends loved it. Thank u so much for rec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Excellent recipe! Made this for a birthday party. Easy - throw together and very tasty! Used Monterey Jack and Colby blend cheese. Asked by everyone for the recipe. Definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Love this! I have made this many times and it's great. I like to mix mine in a bowl first to keep the baking dish neater. Can't go wrong with this at any pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I didn't think much of this dip, but others at the gathering I brought it to seemed to like it. I wasn't very visually appealing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I hate spinach and I hate to cook but made this dip for a work party. Not only did I love it but all of my coworkers did as well (it was even popular when it was served cold). I used hot salsa, substituted Mexican blend cheese for the Monterey jack and omitted the condensed milk. All of my coworkers now want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States