Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was very good, not very spicy though. I added extra peppers and some cayenne pepper to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Handy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very yummy! I always make this in a crockpot instead of actually baking it, and it turns out great. If it starts to get a little dry, just add a little milk. I also add extra garlic to give it some extra kick. This is perfect for any Mexican-themed potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This is excellent, you just have to be SURE to drain the spinach or it will be too runny. Tastes great, especially with the red wine vinegar on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
fantastic!!!! if you want it more spicy just use pepper jack cheese instead of mont. jack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Excellent dip, crowd favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Outstanding recipe! I followed the directions exactly besides using only half the evaporated milk. Next time I may spice it up even more with sliced jalapeno's. Very, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
After reading the rave reviews I was excited to make something different. I always make a new recipe exactly per recipe instructions but w/this recipe it was so runny I had to do something so I doubled the cheese. I also baked it 20 minutes longer than stated. Took it to a Thanksgiving gathering and NO ONE liked it. I was very disappointed and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I was so excited to try this recipe after reading so many great reviews, but ended up being disappointed. It wasn't BAD, but it wasn't great either. I took some advice from others and added sour cream instead of the condensed milk, and I also added a can of black beans. I baked it for 15 minutes, but I really don't think it was ready after that, because the shredded cheese hadn't melted and it wasn't all that hot. So I put it back in the oven for another 15 minutes when we got to our friends' house and it still didn't seem done enough. People were a little afraid of it b/c it didn't look appetizing. Some people liked it, but for the most part, it didn't get eaten. I won't be making this again, I don't think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I wish I would have looked at the reviews before I made this.... I too would have omitted the milk, and yes, I hope it tastes better than it looks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I used 3 full big spoons of sour cream instead of milk, added can of black beans and jalapenos for kick, some mozzarella on top. Made it twice, first time with fresh spinach, second time with frozen. I enjoyed fresh spinach better. All my friends loved it. Thank u so much for rec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States