Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This dip was fabulous!!! I left out the olives (hate them) and vinegar. It was super yummy. I took it to my Bible study group and everyone raved about it. Had it with Tostitos scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I LOVE this dip. My whole family loves it too... it's considered my famous dip now. I also didn't add any evaporated milk but I used nacho flavored shredded cheese instead on monterey jack cheese and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This dip is great. Easy to throw together. I added some cooked chicken breast pieces to my dip. My husband would have never tried it without some meat! Also, I used cheddar/monterey jack cheese mix. Everything else was done as stated in the recipe. Turned out great. I will probably use more salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
A crowd pleaser! I omitted the milk as many suggested and used hot salsa! The results were great! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Great dip! I've made it several times and it was always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was really great dip!! I made this the other day for my hubby & it was excellent! I did however make a few changes. I took another person's advice & skipped the evaporated milk. It didn't need it at all. Then I added a can of green chili's & jalapinos since I like a lot of spiciness! It was delicous! We saved the rest & reheated it the next day & even then it was still awesome! The only thing is I needed to increase the cooking time because it was hot around the edges but the middle was still a bit cool. Other than that excellent recipe & I think I will make this for my next get together or party! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I personally thought this had to much spinach. Kind of overpowered the rest of the flavors. I will make again just cut back on the spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Made this last night,and it was pretty good. I too found the milk to make it soupy, would lessen it or omit it and try again. Found I missed some crunch, might add some green onions, or corn and black beans as per others suggestions. We also kicked it up with Hot Sauce, as the medium salsa just wasn't enough heat. Had too cook it quite a bit longer also, but it's a great start. Some tweeking will make it our new favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
People always ask me for the recipe when I make this dip. I make this with hot salsa and onion and chive cream cheese. Everything else is same. Awesome dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very good! A nice change to the same old spinach dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States