Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Nice change on the traditional spinach dip recipe. I brought this to work for our Christmas party. Those who enjoy spinach dip, enjoyed this dip; however lets face it, not everyone enjoys spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
So yummy. Made this with fresh spinach and red onion which I sauteed, neufchatel cheese, Mexican cheese, and a can of Rotel tomatoes. Left out the evaporated milk and used lemon juice instead of red wine vinegar on the advice of another reviewer. Also added some chili powder since many reviewers said it was bland without hot salsa. The neufchatel cheese didn't melt well, but I stirred it up after it baked and it was fine. Perfect for Passover when there's nothing else good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was delicious (AND EASY)!! I brought this to a New Years Eve party and I got asked many times for the recipe! It also made a HUGE batch. I baked mine in a 8X9 pan and I was surprised how large the recipe was. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe. (I removed the Olives & Evaporated Milk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OlliesMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I LOVE THIS DIP! so did all my guests! will definitely be making this more often! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe turned out better than I had thought it would. I took some of the suggestions and left out the evaporated milk I did however replace it with 1/3 a cup of milk also as per. cumin and chili powder to give it a little more bling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clayton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammie18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made this for a party and got rave reviews! I, too, made a couple changes, but only because we try to do things from scratch in my home. First - we NEVER use canned refried beans (especially since in an hour and a half they can go from dried beans to finished refrieds - pressure cooker). I subbed 4c fresh for 2 cans. Also - we make our own taco seasoning found on this site - I put 3-4 tablespoons of it in. And, I used cheddar and pepper jack. Otherwise I followed the recipe to a T. It was delicious and we came back from the party with an empty dish! Kudos Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Hirschler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made some changes BUT family and friends absolutely loved this dip!!! Super delicious! Made mine a little bit more spicy by using HOT salsa, jalapenos, and omitting milk! Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome appie! It's always a hit. I made it once with green olives instead and it was SOO GOOD. Very easy to substitute in this recipe if you are missing ingredients or have a different type of cheese, etc. You can dip almost anything in it... Bread, crackers, veggies (mushrooms are my fav). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I made it for my family, and everyone loved it! Instead of having it with tortilla chips, I had it with Hawaiian Bread, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States