Hot Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This was a huge hit at a party we threw last week. we added 2 links of chorizo sausage (pre-cooked in a skillet, without the skins). we also added a quarter cup of milk to make it more creamy. folks spent half the party rotating around the crockpot. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I am going to add a block of cream cheese and some sour cream to this - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I made this dip for a pot luck and was so thrilled at how good it turned out. Everyone loved it. And as someone else posted it does make more than you think. Will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was delicious! I have had all these ingredients together before, but it was never warm and that made such a difference. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lucylove
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
So much better than the usual chili/green peppers/cheese version of this dip, with no more effort. I made fresh pico de gallo for the salsa, and used seeded jalapeños for the peppers. I tossed in a little green onion I had left from another recipe. It was declared a hit, and none was left. Thanks for this easy, tasty dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is great! My sister in law makes a similar dip that is very labor intensive, but this one is extremely easy, and just as good!! Really easy to adjust the heat level on this too. An all around great party recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Loved it - all the boys that came over couldn't keep their hands away from it. Would like to add some kind of meat to it next time just to make it a little heartier, but it doesn't need anything extra. I wasn't sure what type of salsa to use but I ended up getting a can of salsa from the mexi aisle, don't remember the brand, but it seems like an authentic brand - not el paso or ortega. You could prob use rotel instead as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was a very good dip, and it makes a lot. It was too much for my dip crock pot. Next time I think I'll add more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I made this for my Superbowl party, and people kept walking in front of the TV to get more! Be aware that this recipe makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Used hot Hormel chili and medium salsa and taco sauce. Easy and went over well at football party. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States