Hot Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I am going to add a block of cream cheese and some sour cream to this - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I made this for my Superbowl party, and people kept walking in front of the TV to get more! Be aware that this recipe makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This was a huge hit at a party we threw last week. we added 2 links of chorizo sausage (pre-cooked in a skillet, without the skins). we also added a quarter cup of milk to make it more creamy. folks spent half the party rotating around the crockpot. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was delicious! I have had all these ingredients together before, but it was never warm and that made such a difference. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I made this dip for a pot luck and was so thrilled at how good it turned out. Everyone loved it. And as someone else posted it does make more than you think. Will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is great! My sister in law makes a similar dip that is very labor intensive, but this one is extremely easy, and just as good!! Really easy to adjust the heat level on this too. An all around great party recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
It was good but by the reviews I expected it to be better. The recipe doesn't sound like it makes very much, but it does. I doubled it and I had lots left over. It just seemed to be missing somthing. I think I would have liked it better if I would have browned up ground beef and added it to it. But I don't think I will make it for awhile because the smell of it is really bothering me. Just needed somethng else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taag4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I thought this was pretty good, it tasted a little processed to me, but I think with all that Velveeta, that's bound to happen. I didn't use all of the 2lbs for that very reason. I took it to a game night at some friends' house and they all raved about it, calling it "wicked good"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimsyfrench

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Loved it - all the boys that came over couldn't keep their hands away from it. Would like to add some kind of meat to it next time just to make it a little heartier, but it doesn't need anything extra. I wasn't sure what type of salsa to use but I ended up getting a can of salsa from the mexi aisle, don't remember the brand, but it seems like an authentic brand - not el paso or ortega. You could prob use rotel instead as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was a very good dip, and it makes a lot. It was too much for my dip crock pot. Next time I think I'll add more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States