Hot Mexican Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was so good! I made it for Superbowl Sunday and my husband loved it. He likes things really hot so I used spicy jalapeno refried beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Have made this a few times now and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
So easy so good. I did not put in the jalapeno though cause there was alot of children at the dinner. The kids even the really young ones loved this dip ! I served it with Fritos. I had no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was delish! I made it just as the recipe was written with the exception of adding grated pepper jack cheese to the been mix. I still added the grated cheese to the top - can't ever have to much cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I have made this recipe five times in like 2 months haha. It's really easy and I ALWAYS make it the night before and pop it in the oven 30 before serving. Very tasty and everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. I never use jalapenos though so I used hot sauce instead. And I use Hambuger meat already cooked to add protein Love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is so easy and great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
YUMMY!I have fixed this recipe 3 times, andI plan on fixing it many more. I subbed 4 oz. can of green chilis for the jalapeno peppers. (Needed something milder for our family's taste.) Also, used 2 16oz. cans of refried beans instead of one 30 oz. I served with a bowl of salsa, a bowl of quacamole, and a bowl of sour cream. And used the "dipper corn chips". People could scoop up and add additional toppings to suit their taste. Thanks for the recipe! OH- this can be so filling, I halfed it once, put in microwave for a quick cook, and it was a nice lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made a double quantity thank goodness, for a pot luck. Barely enough for a snack left! Great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This dip is a favorite of my husband and two boys. I usually don't keep fresh jalapeno on hand, I usually use one small can diced mild green chilies in place of the jalapenos. I also use homemade taco seasoning dip. My family can make quick work of this dip--it usually dosen't last any longer than 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe was delicious and super easy to make. I prepared it the night before and just popped it into the oven before my guests arrived. Everyone loved it! I left out the jalapeños though since I knew a lot of kids would be sampling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States