Hot Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Thought I'd need to double it for a large crowd - no need! It's so rich that one batch was plenty for 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Sinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I think the author meant Miracle Whip - not mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Yum! Looking for more flavor? I added 1 teaspoon smoked paprika, doubled the old bay, 3 tablespoons chopped green onion and mixed the cheddar cheese in so it wouldn't harden on top as others suggested. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I think the author meant mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Awesome, simple crab dip recipe. Changes I made: added 1 jalapeno, extra old bay and some paprika as other reviewers suggested. Also used canned crab, drained SUPER well, and used regular mayo instead of miracle whip or creamy salad dressing or whatever (I have used regular mayo in a lot of dips and it always works fine). Great flavor and the cheddar cheese crust was delicious! If you serve it at room temperature, I recommend mixing the cheddar cheese in because it hardens if it's on top and makes it hard to dip. Served with Hawaiian Luau chips. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Drain your crab or it will be a little wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was really watery. I expected it to be a little more firm. I even baked it longer. I thought it needed more flavor too. Sorry, won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Yummy! I made it with "krab" -- I know it's a sin but I like it -- and otherwise used the other ingredients called for. I'm eating a half batch for dinner with water crackers.. Mmm diet food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Ingredients say creamy salad dressing. Instructions say mayo. Are we talking miracle whip or actual salad dressing. Or is it a typo and just mayo?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I'm born and raised just south of Baltimore so I think I know a thing or two about crabs. I made this dip for opening day Ravens game and everyone loved it. They went through that pan like it was their last meal and asked for more. I liked that it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witzend
Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States