Hot Lips Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
The vegetable ratio to the chicken was far too much. I did not enjoy this one at all and neither did my guests. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was good. Not spicy enough to be named Hot Lips Chicken though. Actually, not really spicy at all. Also, I don't get the point of the chip crust. They are soggy coming out of the oven. They would be much better served as a scooping agent or even crushed on top after the casserole comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! Did sauté veggies too and I have added black beans in the past. I also think it's less mushy if you leave out the tomatoes...do not add canned tomatoes then you have a mess, trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I thought this was all right, my husband said it was just ok and my daughter didn't like it. It isn't anything special and I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
After reading the reviews, I precooked the peppers, onions & tomatoes (adding a sprinkle of chili powder & cumin). Since my enchilada sauce was 15 oz. , I left out the water, but did mix in a can of rotel. I served it topped with sour cream, hot sauce and salsa. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings, and just used one can of cream of chicken soup mixed with about 2/3 of a can of hot enchilada sauce. I also threw in a finely chopped jalapeno with the bell peppers Husband absolutely loved it, although he did say he would have some chips on top too. Leftovers are NOT good btw - the bottom chip layer gets very soggy, and not at all nice. Thanks so much, Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made this last night for the first time. It's quick and easy and my kids loved it. It is easier sauteing the peppers and onions before hand. Plus I took some extra chips and sprinkled them on top with extra cheese.And I squeezed in a lime with the veggie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I love soup, and this was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I tested this recipe out on "unexpected" guests -- one of them ate four helpings! I used mile instead of hot sauce because of my mother in law. I'm sure it would be wonderful with "hot" I loved it that the onions and peppers were still crispy and the chips were crispy as well -- a terrific recipe and it serves eight or nine....even when they overindulge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
My family enjoyed this recipe, the only thing I would adjust when I make it again would be less onion (maybe half an onion instead a whole onion). That was my kids' only suggestion. Overall a tasty and easy dinner choice! The leftovers were really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States