Hot Jezebel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
it was an ok sauce. if i make again i would add more horseradish. also, it was not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I really liked this sauce very much. I did add a touch more horseradish and lots of black pepper. It was hard not to eat every bit of it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Ugly, but delicious! Made as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is an amazing combination of flavors. I like to sprinkle the top with a few red pepper flakes and some toasted almond slivers. It's best chilled overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This has been a favorite in my family for years! I make it several times a year and its nice to just have on hand. We like it best with Wheat Thin crackers and any leftover dip is DELICIOUS on a burger with swiss cheese. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is a great mix of heat and sweet, it's super simple to make, and it's a crowd pleaser. (It's similar to the old favorite of hot pepper jelly on cream cheese, but this is a unique take and more complex in flavor.) I like it if the horseradish is quite hot so that the sweet of the preserves is a nice foil to that hot flavor (otherwise, this recipe would be too much "sweet" for me). Several times I've bought new jars of horseradish for this recipe and the horseradish is quite mild. So now I prefer to grate some fresh horseradish to ensure that I get just the mix of heat and sweet that works for me. If my eyes water a little, I've got the right combination! (And it's quite the conversation piece being that hot -- but it's a "quick heat" that dissipates fast, vs the lingering heat of a jalapeno or other hot pepper.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMALEIGH
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very good. I used apricot preserves, but apricot/pineapple preserves work well, too. People either love it or hate it, but most will love it. It's a nice change of pace from regular dips and spreads. It's a snap to prepare, which is great! I serve it with buttery crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I LOVE this recipe! It couldn't be simpler to make and it tastes delish!!!! I usually add a bit more horseradish to mine b/c i like the bite it gives but start with the recommended amount then add more to taste if you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I love this dip! I personally like a bit more horseradish for kick. Only 4 stars because it looks rather unattractive on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
We like this altho my version could have been a little spicier. I could only find extra hot horseradish, so I cut back a bit, probably too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States