Hot Jezebel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
I made this for a party and it was all gone! I also added paprika to give it a better color. This is a good fall recipe because it has a pumpkinny color to it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Very different, very good. We don't like horseradish so I cut a hot chilli pepper very finely and used it instead. No one could guess what it was made from, but it was very popular. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Great! I first tasted this over 25 years ago and have finally found the recipe. I made this for Christmas Eve and it was the hit of the night, especially with the kids in their 30's. They all wanted the recipe. It's like ambrosia. You can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I made this for New Year's Day for a house full of men watching football. Had very little left. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This was a fabulous recipe. I made it for my parents anniversary party and it was a hit. It definately doesn't sound great when you look at the ingredients but wow! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Try crushed pineapples instead of apricot preserves-they are good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
I brought hot jezebel to an office party. People were a little slow to try it, but once they did they couldn't stop eating it. Everyone was amazed at the appetizer and couldn't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
Our friends think I'm so cool with this new recipe! I added a lot extra dijon mustard to give it more of a pleasant hot flavor, and I swirled the apricot preserves throughout the cream cheese to give it a little extra pizzaz. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This was absolutely incredible. Brought this to a barbecue the other night and it was the most popular appetizer on the table! Very fast and very easy! I added a little more horseradish and a little more mustard to give it a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
For a knock out presentation, which takes more time to explain than do (and can be done ahead of time): 4 lightly buttered phyllo pastry sheets stacked one top of the other, cut in squares (makes 12), each square placed in muffin pan, bake (empty) at 300 until golden brown. Do this twice for 24 phyllo cups. When ready to serve add spread in cups, then garnish. Beautiful... all gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States