Hot Jezebel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
The first time I made this, I had the same problem as a number of other reviewers....no body was willing to try this because it looked a little odd. The next time I brought it to a party, I mixed it all up together an sprinkled a bit of paprika and fresh parsley on top. NOW people were willing to try it. It was a big hit, and I got lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Unfortunately this was not well received. I had a candle party with 9 people and I was the only one who tried this. If it's any consolation, I liked it. I guess I don't live in jezebel country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I'm a southerner living in the north where no one has ever had this. I served it at a party recently and it was a big hit with my unenlightened Yankee friends. I might add a little more horseradish to taste next time, although it was absolutely delicious as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Instead of black pepper, try using 1/4 teaspoon (or to taste) of red pepper flakes. It adds more kick and satisfies the need for a more desirable look. Encourage people to try to first bite and then relax...it's gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Loved it!!!! For those of you who enjoy more a little extra kick in the spice department. I substituted 1 Tablespoon of Chinese Mustard for one of the Tablespoons of Dijon. Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Everyone at my party looooooved this recipe. I was concerned about the horseradish thinking alot of people don't like it but I was pleasantly surprised! I bought Peach Preserves by mistake but it was still very good. I am making it again tonight but will use Apricot this time. I have been asked for this recipe by alot of my friends! Thanks, Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I was intrigued by the odd ingredients in this dip. It was really very good, but I doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Very good and got lots of great reviews on a weekend retreat. I've made it several times with terrific success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Very unusal. Great with crispy toast, or crakers.Spicy, Sweet and hot. I have fixed it many times now and always get asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Easy, and very tasty served with cream cheese. Also any leftover dip is good served as a dip for chicken nuggets,or chicken fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States