Hot Jezebel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
I just love this receipe! I did a taste comparison with a sugar version and a sugar-free one. I could NOT taste a difference. Great for Diabetics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
I made this for a party we went to and everybody raved about it. They couldn't believe the ingredients. Apple jelly works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Dradi Malloy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
I was looking for an easy and quick appetizer to make at the last minute. This recipe fit the bill and it was also very good. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
My guests were afraid of this dish (looks like mashed potatoes with sweet and sour sauce on top), so there weren't many takers, but it was DELICIOUS. The presentation left a lot to be desired, but if you're good at that sort of thing, this dish will be very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Good recipe. For our taste we upped the horseradish and mustard. My mother has used the apricot/horseradish/mustard mixture on pork roasts before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
My guests loved it and I made it with low-sugar preserves and 1/3 less fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Really not bad. I think I would use a good hot horseradish next time, though. I added a little paprika to up the colour from a dull orange to a much nicer bright colour. Much more appealing. Serving it with water crackers and baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Very different, very good. We don't like horseradish so I cut a hot chilli pepper very finely and used it instead. No one could guess what it was made from, but it was very popular. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Great! I first tasted this over 25 years ago and have finally found the recipe. I made this for Christmas Eve and it was the hit of the night, especially with the kids in their 30's. They all wanted the recipe. It's like ambrosia. You can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I made this for New Year's Day for a house full of men watching football. Had very little left. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States