Hot Jezebel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Unfortunately this was not well received. I had a candle party with 9 people and I was the only one who tried this. If it's any consolation, I liked it. I guess I don't live in jezebel country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Loved it!!!! For those of you who enjoy more a little extra kick in the spice department. I substituted 1 Tablespoon of Chinese Mustard for one of the Tablespoons of Dijon. Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
This recipe is out of this world! It was a big hit at several parties I went to! Everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
we loved it! had a little left over and put it on pumpernickle bagels for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
I could not belive this recipe. My husband told me it seemed so strange we should try it. I took it to a pitch in and everyone was talking about it. It is wonderful! My kids hated it, but not all recipes have to be for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! I made it for a party and everyone raved about it! Super easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This is the best and so addictive. You can't stop at just one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
I've tried many versions of this but this one is DEFINITELY the best! It always goes. Guests always have the same puzzled look on their face when you tell them what's in it. TIP OF THE DAY: Next time you are grilling, spray grill with nonstick spray then brush this glaze (minus the cream cheese, of course) on porkchops, chicken, ham or shrimp! I've gotten rave reviews on this, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean View, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I needed something different to take to a friend's house. This fit the bill perfectly. The hot and sweet flavors blended nicely and it was so quick and easy to prepare. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I have this recipe using pineapple preserves, black pepper and horseradish. It is delicious, however, people do tend to shy away from it due to the way it looks. For people who like spicy dishes it is delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States