Hot Jezebel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Very good and got lots of great reviews on a weekend retreat. I've made it several times with terrific success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Very unusal. Great with crispy toast, or crakers.Spicy, Sweet and hot. I have fixed it many times now and always get asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I served this at an open house during the holidays and loved it. It was so simple to make and I served it with crackers and sausage balls. I did need to do a little coaxing to get my guests to try the dip that is why I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This recipe has been a standard in Southern kitchens for ages and has withstood the test of time! No matter how many times I serve this, folks still seem to enjoy it. Keeps well in the fridge for several days. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Easy, and very tasty served with cream cheese. Also any leftover dip is good served as a dip for chicken nuggets,or chicken fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
This is a wonderful sauce. While experimenting to see if I wanted to serve this at my New Years Eve Bugget, I mixed it altogether with the cream cheese and spooned it over a baked chicken breast. Yummy. Since lots of reviewers say guests are reluctant to try it, I thought I might cut the cream cheese into 1 inch cubes, place a dollop of Jezebel on each cube and present it on a platter with romaine lettuce leaves or parsley in the center and crackers around the perimeter.Thanks for sharing, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is really, really good. I've made it for years with half apricot and half pineapple preserves. Recently, I used a small can of drained crushed pineapple instead of the pineapple preserves and it was really good too. Great with Triscuits - you need something substantial. Also, I always "pre-spread" a few crackers and put them on the serving plate to get folks going. You can tell timid eaters to spread a lot of cream cheese on the cracker with just a little sauce so it's not to hot for them. My Mother-in-law gave me this recipe (with half pineapple preserves instead of all apricot) about 30 years ago. I didn't know it was so famous! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I only gave this four stars because, even though I liked it, it didn't seem pleasing to the eye... people were afraid of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Delicious. Added a splash of Worcestshire for zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
I liked it, but no one else at the party touched it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States