Hot Jezebel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I thought this spread tasted fantastic, in fact I'm not sure if anyone is familiar with the astefully simple products, but this is simialar to the sweet pepper jelly over cream cheese sweet, a little spice, and the saltiness of the cracker is fabulous. The only bad thing is that it really doesn't look all that appealing! But once you get people to taste it it's yummy. I love horseradish so I added a little bit more that the recipe called for, and I could of added more. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I love this recipe. It's super easy and I always get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I've had many Hot Jezebels over the years. After the meeting was over and everyone left, I tossed my old Jezebel recipe and replaced it with this one. It passed the test of twelve fussy musicians. Creamy, full flavored and stood on it's own with any of the half dozen kinds of crackers I served. The texture is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mccleary, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I'm a southerner living in the north where no one has ever had this. I served it at a party recently and it was a big hit with my unenlightened Yankee friends. I might add a little more horseradish to taste next time, although it was absolutely delicious as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This is great! It is as easy as the recipe says and has a unusual taste that keeps those enjoying it just what the secret ingredient is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Everyone at my party looooooved this recipe. I was concerned about the horseradish thinking alot of people don't like it but I was pleasantly surprised! I bought Peach Preserves by mistake but it was still very good. I am making it again tonight but will use Apricot this time. I have been asked for this recipe by alot of my friends! Thanks, Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I was intrigued by the odd ingredients in this dip. It was really very good, but I doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Delicious, inexpensive and easy as pie. Unlike others here, I didn't really have any problem getting anyone to eat it, perhaps because I live in the South. I've seen this recipe in many forms (some sweet/hot/tangy concoction poured over cream cheese) using various perserves or jalopeno jelly or sweet red pepper and onion relish (like Harry and David's) or even just Pick-a-Peppa sauce. They're all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Very good and got lots of great reviews on a weekend retreat. I've made it several times with terrific success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Very unusal. Great with crispy toast, or crakers.Spicy, Sweet and hot. I have fixed it many times now and always get asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States