Hot Jezebel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
made this because I was looking for a recipe similar to a appetizer I had at a cookout, that was made with a well know, more expensive pepper jelly. This really captures that taste, but it took a little convincing to get my familar to try it, but once they did they scarfed it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This was great! My guests really enjoyed it. From what other reviewers posted, I was worried what it would look like, so I went out and bought an italian looking, apricot colored dessert plate with a pretty design for $3 at Ross. I made a big dome with the cream cheese and poured on the jezebel. It looked beautiful! The mustard I used had little seeds in it, which gave it a little sprinkle of a different color and I used Triscuit triangle crackers. I'll definetely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I loved this one! I didn't have any horseradish, but I did have wasabi and added that instead. WOW!!! Big hit with all who tried it. I used neufchatel cheese and molded it in a star shaped pan. Great recipe, and a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This was great - I loved it!. Added an extra tsp of horseradish for more zip. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
This went over well at a party I had. I added extra horseradish for more zing. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Delicious recipe. Have made it many times for parties and always goes over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Loved this recipe! For presentation I pressed the cream cheeze into various sized small prep bowls (lined w/saran wrap) to create half spheres. I removed when hardened and dripped the topping over the various sized circles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I absolutely LOVE when I have a recipe that people gobble up, and this is one of those recipes. People want to know what's in it, and can't believe it when you tell them! For a nicer presentation I spread the creme cheese on a pretty glass platter, then put the preserve mixture on top. People can then either spoon some dip on a plate for themselves or just dip the cracker into the dip that is on the platter. No double dipping though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Sounds strange, but, also sounds interesting. So I had to try it out! I now have a new addition to my permanent recipe collection. If you like it HOT, add a little more dijon and horseradish. I served it with Triscuit Thin Crisps. Nice contrast of tastes and textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Not much to look at, but very good. Lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States