Hot Jezebel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Loved it - and so did everyone at the party I brought it to. Also, I was traveling about 2.5 hours to the party and this was so easy to transport. I just kept the apricot mixture and cream cheese chilled with an ice pack and when I arrived at my destination it was a snap to throw together. Everyone raved about it and asked me for the recipe. One thing to note is that I overdid it on the horseradish at first and had to use an additional amount of apricot preserves to balance out the taste. But that also allowed me to use the leftover mixture the next night for dinner - served over chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Sorry. Tried this one out for Easter because it sounded so interesting, had numerous great reviews and my family loves hot/spicy dishes. I convinced everyone to give it a try and they all thought it was just so-so. It was the only appetizer leftover on the table! I may try again, but add more horseradish or dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I served this to a group of co-workers at my house and even the most finicky eaters gobbled this up. I had to double the recipe. They all begged for the recipe. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
What a unique and delicious combination of flavors! And super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This is awesome! It disappears at parties! A great crowd pleaser and so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This recipe did scare me a bit, but due to all the positive feedback and the need to try something really different, I made it. It was great, and big hit. I asked all of my guests to try it, regardless of what it looked like, and boy did they start gobbling it up!!! We will be having Hot Jezebel for New Years Eve! thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I brought this to a Thanksgiving dinner and the out of town guests (all from Louisiana) scooped this up in no time. As a matter of fact, I received a call yesterday asking me for the recipe. This is a definite keeper. I love making unusual things to bring, so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I didn't like this one at all. It was like sweet and sour sauce poured over cream cheese, and I don't think it went well with crackers It didn't look pretty either. I gave it 2 stars because my mother-in-law really liked it, but nobody else did. But I heard this is a southern recipe and we're from MN, so maybe that explains it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This recipe was a real hit at our Thanksgiving gathering. Even those who profess not liking horseradish were raving. I even added twice the amount of horseradish called for in the recipe.....it was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Great appetizer. I placed cream chees in a bowl and then poured the apricot mixture on top. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States